National Training Calendar

01-Jan-2014

Groupwork Solutions specialises in dynamic training, mastery of practice skills, working with men, using strengths based approaches and creative group work. For more information and resources ring 0437 546 560 or visit www.groupworksolutions.com.au or email info@groupworksolutions.com.au.


For a copy of workshop outlines, click here.

When workshops have enough numbers and are definitely occurring, the word (Confirmed) or (C) is indicated beside it.

    2019 Workshops
February
   
Monday and Tuesday, 11-12 February 2019 Devonport, TAS
Core Value Therapy (2-days) 
Wednesday, 13 February 2019
Devonport, TAS Love Languages
Thursday, 14 February 2019
Devonport, TAS Engaging fathers in family based programs
Friday, 15 February 2019
Devonport, TAS
Engaging men’s responses to family violence
Tuesday & Wednesday, 26-27 February 2019
Blacktown, NSW
Young people and group work
     
March
   
Monday & Tuesday, 4th-5th March 2019
Hobart, TAS Core Value Therapy workshop (2-days)
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 Hobart, TAS Love Languages
Thursday, 7th March 2019
Hobart, TAS Engaging fathers in family based programs
Friday, 8th March 2019 Hobart, TAS Engaging men’s responses to family violence
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 Canberra, ACT Handle with Care™-Staff safety and defusing situations where individuals may be aggressive
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 Canberra, ACT Managing Vicarious Trauma
Thursday, 21st March 2019 Canberra, ACT Assessing for Parenting Capacity
Thursday, 28th March 2019
Blacktown, NSW Blend & Balance: Working with 'opposite' dynamics
Thursday & Friday, 28-29th March 2019 Kiama, NSW Freedom through Forgiveness Workshop (March)
     
April    
Monday & Tuesday, 8th-9th April 2019 Brisbane, QLD Core Value Therapy workshop (2-days)
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 Brisbane, QLD Love Languages
Thursday, 11th April 2019 Brisbane, QLD Engaging fathers in family based programs
Friday, 12th April 2019 Brisbane, QLD Engaging men’s responses to family violence
Wednesday & Thursday 17-18th April 2019 Canberra, ACT Young people and group work
     
May    
Friday, 10th May 2019 Kiama, NSW Elevate your Wellbeing for Workers
Monday & Tuesday, 20th-21st May 2019 Blacktown, NSW Core Value Therapy workshop (2-days)
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 Blacktown, NSW Love Languages
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 Blacktown, NSW Engaging fathers in family based programs
Friday, 24th May 2019 Blacktown, NSW Engaging men’s responses to family violence
Wednesday & Thursday 29-30th May 2019 Hobart, TAS Young people and group work
     
June    
Monday & Tuesday, 17th-18th June 2019 Canberra, ACT Core Value Therapy workshop (2-days)
Wednesday, 19th June 2019 Canberra, ACT Love Languages
Thursday, 20th June 2019 Canberra, ACT Engaging fathers in family based programs
Friday, 21st June 2019 Canberra, ACT Engaging men’s responses to family violence
     
June    
Wednesday & Thursday , 26-27 June 2019 Blacktown, NSW Young people and group work
     
August    
Thursday & Friday, 15th-16th August 2019 Kiama, NSW Freedom through Forgiveness (August) 
Tuesday, 20 August 2019 Devonport, TAS NEW: Handle with Care™-Staff safety and defusing situations where individuals may be aggressive
Wednesday, 21 August 2019
Devonport, TAS NEW: Managing Vicarious Trauma 
Thursday, 22 August 2019
Devonport, TAS Assessing for parenting capacity
     
October    
Friday, 18th October 2019 Blacktown, NSW Vicarious Trauma: Could it happen to you? - Blacktown, NSW
     
November    
Tuesday & Wednesday, 5th & 6th November 2019 Canberra, ACT Young people and group work
Friday, 8th November 2019 Kiama, NSW Elevate your Wellbeing for Workers
Friday, 8th November 2019 Blacktown, NSW Managing Vicarious Trauma in Groupwork - Blacktown, NSW

Follow behind the scenes updates and research on Facebook... Facebook



Comment

No Very



Captcha Image

Announcements

Transformative group work - Discussing family role changes25-Nov-2018

This is an exercise from a book to be released in early 2019 - Generative Fathering: Engaging fa..

Coke (Cola) Bottle Exercise14-Feb-2018

Context: This exercise is useful to explore anger, conflict, violence and the role of beliefs. ..

More announcements

Newsletter

Captcha Image